This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.

When We Are Closed

When the practice is closed telephone Freephone 111 to contact a Doctor.

Repeat medication can be ordered and appointments can still be cancelled when the practice is closed by telephoning the normal practice number and selecting option 3 for repeat prescriptions and option 5 for cancelling appointments.

Greater Huddersfield Clinical Commissioning Group is responsible for commissioning Doctor Services between the hours of 6.30pm and 8am Monday to Friday, over weekends and on Bank Holidays.

Please do not ask to see a doctor out of hours unless you genuinely cannot wait until the surgery re-opens.

Call 999 in an emergency. Chest pains and/or shortness of breath constitute as an emergency.

 

Bank Holiday Closures 2018

The practice is closed on the following bank holidays:

Friday 19th April 2019 (Good Friday)

Monday 22nd April 2019 (Easter Monday)

Monday 6th May 2019 (May Day)

Monday 27th May 2019 (Late May Bank Holiday)

Monday 26th August 2019 (August Bank Holiday)

Wednesday 25th December 2019 (Christmas Day)

Thursday 26th December 2019 (Boxing Day)

 

Closure Afternoons 2019

The practice will close at 1pm on the following days for training purposes and re-open the following morning at 8am. Should you require urgent medical attention during this time please call Freephone 111. If you have an emergency whilst the practice is closed dial 999.

Tuesday 19th February 2019

Tuesday 19th March 2019

Tuesday 16th April 2019

Tuesday 21st May 2019

Tuesday 18th June 2019

Tuesday 16th July 2019

Tuesday 20th August 2019

Tuesday 17th September 2019

Tuesday 15th October 2019

Tuesday 19th November 2019

Tuesday 17th December 2019

Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website